Every year the Scholarship Extravaganza is hosted by special honorees. This year we're doing something a little different.

At this year’s event, we will honor accounting professors from the Houston area who have significantly influenced the CPAs of Houston. These professors have been nominated because of their commitment to investing in students at the schools where our scholarship recipients attend. Accounting educators are truly the first contact many future CPAs have with our profession, and it is our hope to honor the critical role these individuals have in securing the future of our industry. Honorees will be selected from the following schools: Houston Baptist University, Prairie View University, Sam Houston State University, Texas Southern University, University of Houston, University of Houston- Clear Lake and University of Houston- Downtown, University of St. Thomas.

University of Houston - Jim Pratt, Art Francia, Bob Milbrath

University of Houston: Downtown - Margaret Shelton

University of Houston: Clear Lake - Mattie Porter

Sam Houston - Alice Ketchand, Carol Lee Sangster (posthumously honored)

Texas Southern University - Richard Pitre

Houston Baptist University - Shari Wescott

University of St. Thomas - Ramon Fernandez